About complex

EXPOFORUM is a new convention-and-exhibition centre that opened in St. Petersburg on October 7, 2014. It is the most cutting-edge venue of its kind anywhere in Russia – or Europe – for holding business and entertainment events of any size and format – exhibitions, conventions, forums, sports and cultural events. 

Brochure EXPOFORUM Convention and Exhibition Centre (full version) (39 MB)

 

The concept and architectural design of the complex were developed by a consortium of the leading architectural firms Gerasimov & Partners, NPS Tchoban Voss, Tchoban & Partners and Proektservis LLC. The joint efforts of designers and builders made it possible to create not only a multipurpose complex bringing together the combined experience of the largest European and Asian convention centres, but also a unique work of architecture capable of vying for the title of symbol of St. Petersburg.

  

 

The EXPOFORUM Convention and Exhibition Centre is the largest specialised venue of its kind in St. Petersburg. It consists of:

  • three exhibition pavilions,
  • convention centre with a total holding capacity of 10,000 people (35 conference halls),
  • St. Petersburg’s first HILTON hotels,
  • business centre,
  • customs-and-logistics complex,
  • cafes, restaurants and other such infrastructural amenities.

  

 

The Super E symbol in the logo for the convention-and-exhibition centre repeats the architecture of the complex itself: three exhibition pavilions and a convention centre form the four parallel elements of the Super E, joined by a passageway. EXPOFORUM has been built in full compliance with the standards of the Global Association of the Exhibition Industry (UFI).

Experience momentum – that’s EXPOFORUM’s slogan, conveying the idea of realizing the potential of all participants on the convention-and-exhibition market: growing the business of organisers and exhibitors, giving local residents the opportunity to attend business and entertainment events, developing business tourism, and helping the Northern Capital capture a sizeable share of the global meetings market.

  

 

EXPOFORUM is the best convention and exhibition venue in the World.               

2017

  • entered the Top 25 Event Venues and Destinations to watch in 2018, according to EventMB

2018

  • included in the short list of Exhibition News Awards 2018 in the Best International Venue nomination
  • included in the short list of Building of the Year 2018, in the category “Architecture of Culture,” organized by Archdaily
  • received the Federal  award of real estate in Russia – PROESTATE & CRE Federal Awards 2018 in the Multifunctional estate nomination
  • Expoforum won the Russian Business Travel & MICE Award as The best convention, exhibition and business centre in Russia

 

UNIQUE ADVANTAGES OF THE COMPLEX

One of the complex’s strengths is its multifunctionality and transformability.

  • The passageway connecting all of the EXPOFORUM buildings lets visitors feel comfortable in any weather.
  • EXPOFORUM is situated near Pulkovo International Airport, at the intersection of two main transportation arteries. Total area of the complex – 56 ha.
  • The column-free space of three pavilions (spanning 13,114 sq. metres each) ensures maximum utilisation of the exhibition space. It’s a one-of-a-kind structure for St. Petersburg: 90-metre spans are supported on just two bearing points.
  • The high number of flexible gates makes it possible to get oversized equipment and exhibits into the pavilions. The floor of the pavilions is set at ground level, and its reinforced construction makes it possible to display large and heavy exhibits.  
  • The false floor makes it possible to run engineering utilities to any point of the hall (water, electricity, low-power networks, Internet). In the exhibition pavilions, engineering channels have been laid every 3 m.
  • The ceiling height of the pavilions ranges from 11 to 18 m, and in one of the halls of the convention centre – it’s adjustable.  
  • The mobile sound-deadening partitions make it possible to change the configuration of the conference halls, thereby increasing or decreasing the space and number of seating areas, forming utility corridors, exhibition, buffet and banquet zones.    
  • The highest-capacity hall in the conference centre can also be used as a movie theatre: it includes a 1,121-seat amphitheatre and a universal wide-format 24x10-m screen – one of the biggest in St. Petersburg.
  • 18 mobile telescopic spectator seats (number of seats – 2016).
  • State-of-the-art security and access-control systems:
    • video surveillance
    • registration and access-control
    • security alarm
    • fire alarm and automated fireproofing
    • parking system
  • Stationary and mobile cloakrooms
  • Healthcare facility
  • Baby care room

 

SERVICE AREAS

  • Varying advertising opportunities at the venue – stationary and mobile structures, video ads on monitors, audio announcements.
  • Exclusive and standard buildout of exhibition stands and halls.
  • Catering – banquets for up to 2,000 people, buffets for up to 6,000 guests.
  • Customs-logistics and transportation services.
  • Visa and tourism support.
  • Free shuttle service from local metro stations and accredited taxi service.
  • Online ticket sales via the platform website, mobile app, social media.  In 2016, the volume of online ticket sales grew by 360%.
  • Mobile app with event news, telegram-bot for the convenience of the press.
  • Functioning on-site press centre.
  • Well thought-out bilingual navigation system, including coloured zoning.
  • Business networking centre – a service for holding personal meetings between customers and suppliers at venue exhibitions. In 2016, the centre’s buyers programmes saw the participation of 440 corporate buyers and holding of over 11,000 negotiations.

  

 

WHERE TO EAT AT EXPOFORUM

  • Cafe on the ground floor in zone E (entrance from the main passageway)
    Business hours: from 09:00 to 18:00 on weekdays, weekends and event days.
  • Check-bars in the main passageway in zone F, G, H
    Business hours: on event days
  • Restaurant on the 7th floor of the convention centre featuring a panoramic view of the city from Pulkovo Heights – the highest point in St. Petersburg
    Business hours: on event days
  • Restaurants PARC, GRIL’ and LIGHT BAR at the Hilton Saint Petersburg EXPOFORUM

  

 

SIGHTS AND ATTRACTIONS NEAR EXPOFORUM

  • Catherine Palace, Tsarskoye Selo Park-and-Garden Ensemble
  • Astronomical Museum, Pulkovo Observatory at the Russian Academy of Sciences
  • Monument to the Heroic Defenders of Leningrad
  • Pavlovsk Palace, its park-and-garden ensemble
  • Gatchina State Museum Reserve

The grounds of the complex also feature the restored Church of the Smolensk Mother of God, fragments of whose foundation were unearthed during planning for the construction of EXPOFORUM. The church with two bell towers (a rarity in Russian architectural design), built in the 18th century by Giacomo Quarenghi and lost during the war, has been restored according to the architect’s surviving sketches and drawings. In 2011, a time capsule was buried in the church’s foundation, containing a message for future generations.

 

The venue is operated by ExpoForum International. 

ExpoForum International also offers tourist services – individual and group sightseeing tours of St. Petersburg and its environs, cruises of the rivers and canals, guide-interpreter services, visits to museums and palaces.

More detailes or by phone at +7 (812) 240-4040 ext. 2322

About complex

EXPOFORUM is a new convention-and-exhibition centre that opened in St. Petersburg on October 7, 2014. It is the most cutting-edge venue of its kind anywhere in Russia – or Europe – for holding business and entertainment events of any size and format – exhibitions, conventions, forums, sports and cultural events. 

Brochure EXPOFORUM Convention and Exhibition Centre (full version) (39 MB)

 

The concept and architectural design of the complex were developed by a consortium of the leading architectural firms Gerasimov & Partners, NPS Tchoban Voss, Tchoban & Partners and Proektservis LLC. The joint efforts of designers and builders made it possible to create not only a multipurpose complex bringing together the combined experience of the largest European and Asian convention centres, but also a unique work of architecture capable of vying for the title of symbol of St. Petersburg.

  

 

The EXPOFORUM Convention and Exhibition Centre is the largest specialised venue of its kind in St. Petersburg. It consists of:

  

 

The Super E symbol in the logo for the convention-and-exhibition centre repeats the architecture of the complex itself: three exhibition pavilions and a convention centre form the four parallel elements of the Super E, joined by a passageway. EXPOFORUM has been built in full compliance with the standards of the Global Association of the Exhibition Industry (UFI).

Experience momentum – that’s EXPOFORUM’s slogan, conveying the idea of realizing the potential of all participants on the convention-and-exhibition market: growing the business of organisers and exhibitors, giving local residents the opportunity to attend business and entertainment events, developing business tourism, and helping the Northern Capital capture a sizeable share of the global meetings market.

  

 

EXPOFORUM is the best convention and exhibition venue in the World.               

2017

2018

 

UNIQUE ADVANTAGES OF THE COMPLEX

One of the complex’s strengths is its multifunctionality and transformability.

 

SERVICE AREAS

  

 

WHERE TO EAT AT EXPOFORUM

  

 

SIGHTS AND ATTRACTIONS NEAR EXPOFORUM

The grounds of the complex also feature the restored Church of the Smolensk Mother of God, fragments of whose foundation were unearthed during planning for the construction of EXPOFORUM. The church with two bell towers (a rarity in Russian architectural design), built in the 18th century by Giacomo Quarenghi and lost during the war, has been restored according to the architect’s surviving sketches and drawings. In 2011, a time capsule was buried in the church’s foundation, containing a message for future generations.

 

The venue is operated by ExpoForum International. 

ExpoForum International also offers tourist services – individual and group sightseeing tours of St. Petersburg and its environs, cruises of the rivers and canals, guide-interpreter services, visits to museums and palaces.

More detailes or by phone at +7 (812) 240-4040 ext. 2322

О комплексе

ЭКСПОФОРУМ – новый конгрессно-выставочный центр, открывшийся в Санкт-Петербурге 7 октября 2014 года. Это самая современная в Европе и России площадка для проведения деловых и развлекательных мероприятий любого масштаба и формата – выставок, конгрессов, форумов, спортивных и культурных событий.

 

Концепция и архитектурный дизайн комплекса были разработаны консорциумом ведущих архитектурных бюро «Герасимов и партнеры», NPS Tchoban voss, «Чобан и партнеры» и ООО «Проектсервис». Совместными усилиями проектировщиков и строителей удалось создать не только многофункциональный комплекс, который аккумулировал опыт крупнейших европейских и азиатских конгресс-центров, но и уникальный объект архитектуры, претендующий на звание символа Петербурга.

  

 

Конгрессно-выставочный центр «ЭКСПОФОРУМ» – это самая крупная специализированная площадка в Санкт-Петербурге. В его составе:

  • три выставочных павильона,
  • конгресс-центр общей вместимостью 10 000 человек (35 конференц-залов),
  • первые в Петербурге отели мирового бренда HILTON,
  • бизнес-центр,
  • таможенно-логистический комплекс,
  • кафе, рестораны и другие объекты сопутствующей инфраструктуры.

  

 

Знак Super E в логотипе конгрессно-выставочного центра повторяет архитектуру комплекса: три выставочных павильона и конгресс-центр образуют четыре параллельных элемента Super E, которые объединены пассажем. ЭКСПОФОРУМ построен в полном соответствии со стандартами Всемирной ассоциации выставочной индустрии (UFI).

«Навстречу возможностям» – так звучит слоган ЭКСПОФОРУМ, который аккумулирует идею реализации потенциала всех участников конгрессно-выставочного рынка: развитие бизнеса организаторов и их экспонентов, возможность посещения деловых и развлекательных мероприятий жителями города или развитие делового туризма и завоевание Северной столицей значимой доли на глобальном рынке встреч.

  

 

УНИКАЛЬНЫЕ ПРЕИМУЩЕСТВА КОМПЛЕКСА

Основное достоинство комплекса – многофункциональность и возможность трансформации.

  • Пассаж, соединяющий все здания ЭКСПОФОРУМА, позволяет гостям чувствовать себя комфортно в любую погоду.
  • ЭКСПОФОРУМ расположен вблизи международного аэропорта Пулково, на пересечении крупных транспортных магистралей. Площадь территории комплекса – 56 га. 
  • Бесколонное пространство трех павильонов (13 114 кв.м каждый) позволяет максимально использовать выставочное пространство. Конструкция уникальна для Петербурга: 90-метровые пролеты держатся всего на двух точках опоры.
  • Большое количество монтажных ворот разных размеров позволяют доставлять в павильоны крупногабаритную технику и экспонаты. Уровень пола в павильонах соответствует уровню земли, а его усиленная конструкция дает возможность демонстрировать крупногабаритные экспонаты.
  • Фальшь-пол позволяет выводить инженерные коммуникации в любой точке зала (вода, электричество, слаботочные сети, интернет). В выставочных павильонах инженерные каналы проложены через каждые 3 м.
  • Высота потолка павильонов – от 11 до 18 м, а в одном из залов конгресс-центра она регулируется. 
  • Благодаря мобильным звуконепроницаемым перегородкам можно менять конфигурацию конференц-залов, увеличивая и уменьшая площадь и количество посадочных мест, формируя технологические коридоры, выставочные, фуршетные и банкетные зоны.
  • Самый вместительный зал конгресс-центра может использоваться как кинозал: он включает амфитеатр на 1128 мест и универсальный широкоформатный экран 24х10 м – один из самых больших в Санкт-Петербурге.
  • Современные системы безопасности и контроля доступа:
    • видеонаблюдение
    • регистрация и контроль доступа
    • охранная сигнализация
    • пожарная сигнализация и автоматическая противопожарная защита
    • система парковки
  • Стационарные и мобильные гардеробы
  • Медицинский центр
  • Комната матери и ребенка

 

СЕРВИСЫ ПЛОЩАДКИ

  • Разнообразные рекламные возможности на площадке – стационарные и мобильные конструкции, видео-реклама на мониторах, аудио-объявления.
  • Эксклюзивная и стандартная застройка выставочных стендов и залов.
  • Кейтеринговое обслуживание – банкеты до 2000 человек, фуршеты до 6000 гостей.
  • Таможенно-логистические и транспортные услуги.
  • Визовое и туристическое сопровождение.
  • Бесплатные шаттлы от станций метро и аккредитованная служба такси.
  • Онлайн продажа билетов через сайт площадки, мобильное предложение, социальные сети. За последний год объем онлайн-продаж билетов вырос на 360%.
  • Мобильное приложение с новостями мероприятий, telegram-бот для удобства работы СМИ.
  • Наличие стационарного пресс-центра.
  • Продуманная система навигации на 2 языках, включая зонирование цветом.
  • Центр деловых контактов – сервис для проведения личных встреч между закупщиками и поставщиками на выставках. В 2016 году в байерских программах центра приняли участие 440 компаний-закупщиков, проведено более 11 000 переговоров.

  

 

ГДЕ ПОЕСТЬ В ЭКСПОФОРУМЕ

  • Кафе на 1 этаже в зоне Е (вход со стороны большого пассажа)
    Время работы: по будням с 9:00 до 18:00 и по выходным в дни проведения мероприятий.
  • Снек-бары в большом пассаже в зоне F, G, H
    Время работы: в дни проведения мероприятий
  • Панорамный ресторан на 7 этаже конгресс-центра с панорамным видом на город с Пулковских высот – самый высокой точки Санкт-Петербурга
    Время работы: в дни проведения мероприятий
  • Рестораны PARC, GRIL’ и бар LIGHT BAR при отеле Hilton Saint Petersburg EXPOFORUM

  

 

ДОСТОПРИМЕЧАТЕЛЬНОСТИ РЯДОМ С ЭКСПОФОРУМОМ

  • Екатерининский дворец и садово-парковый ансамбль Царское село
  • Астрономический музей Пулковской обсерватории РАН
  • Монумент героическим защитникам Ленинграда
  • Павловский дворец и садово-парковый ансамбль
  • Музей-заповедник «Гатчина»

Также на территории комплекса воссоздана Церковь Смоленской иконы Божией Матери, фрагменты фундамента которой были обнаружены при планировании строительства ЭКСПОФОРУМА. Утраченный в годы войны храм, построенный в XVIII веке Джакомо Кваренги по редкому для России двухколоколенному типу, воссоздан по сохранившимся чертежам и рисункам зодчего. В 2011 году в основание церкви была помещена капсула с посланием потомкам.

Подробная информация: pulkovo-church.ru

 

Оператором площадки выступает компания ЭкспоФорум-Интернэшнл.

Компания ЭкспоФорум-Интернэшнл оказывает туристические услуги – индивидуальные и групповые обзорные экскурсии по Санкт-Петербургу и пригородам, экскурсии по рекам и каналам, услуги гидов-переводчиков, посещение музеев и дворцов.

Подробная информация: inter.expoforum.ru или по телефону +7 (812) 240-40-40 доб.2322

О комплексе

ЭКСПОФОРУМ – новый конгрессно-выставочный центр, открывшийся в Санкт-Петербурге 7 октября 2014 года. Это самая современная в Европе и России площадка для проведения деловых и развлекательных мероприятий любого масштаба и формата – выставок, конгрессов, форумов, спортивных и культурных событий.

 

Концепция и архитектурный дизайн комплекса были разработаны консорциумом ведущих архитектурных бюро «Герасимов и партнеры», NPS Tchoban voss, «Чобан и партнеры» и ООО «Проектсервис». Совместными усилиями проектировщиков и строителей удалось создать не только многофункциональный комплекс, который аккумулировал опыт крупнейших европейских и азиатских конгресс-центров, но и уникальный объект архитектуры, претендующий на звание символа Петербурга.

  

 

Конгрессно-выставочный центр «ЭКСПОФОРУМ» – это самая крупная специализированная площадка в Санкт-Петербурге. В его составе:

  

 

Знак Super E в логотипе конгрессно-выставочного центра повторяет архитектуру комплекса: три выставочных павильона и конгресс-центр образуют четыре параллельных элемента Super E, которые объединены пассажем. ЭКСПОФОРУМ построен в полном соответствии со стандартами Всемирной ассоциации выставочной индустрии (UFI).

«Навстречу возможностям» – так звучит слоган ЭКСПОФОРУМ, который аккумулирует идею реализации потенциала всех участников конгрессно-выставочного рынка: развитие бизнеса организаторов и их экспонентов, возможность посещения деловых и развлекательных мероприятий жителями города или развитие делового туризма и завоевание Северной столицей значимой доли на глобальном рынке встреч.

  

 

УНИКАЛЬНЫЕ ПРЕИМУЩЕСТВА КОМПЛЕКСА

Основное достоинство комплекса – многофункциональность и возможность трансформации.

 

СЕРВИСЫ ПЛОЩАДКИ

  

 

ГДЕ ПОЕСТЬ В ЭКСПОФОРУМЕ

  

 

ДОСТОПРИМЕЧАТЕЛЬНОСТИ РЯДОМ С ЭКСПОФОРУМОМ

Также на территории комплекса воссоздана Церковь Смоленской иконы Божией Матери, фрагменты фундамента которой были обнаружены при планировании строительства ЭКСПОФОРУМА. Утраченный в годы войны храм, построенный в XVIII веке Джакомо Кваренги по редкому для России двухколоколенному типу, воссоздан по сохранившимся чертежам и рисункам зодчего. В 2011 году в основание церкви была помещена капсула с посланием потомкам.

Подробная информация: pulkovo-church.ru

 

Оператором площадки выступает компания ЭкспоФорум-Интернэшнл.

Компания ЭкспоФорум-Интернэшнл оказывает туристические услуги – индивидуальные и групповые обзорные экскурсии по Санкт-Петербургу и пригородам, экскурсии по рекам и каналам, услуги гидов-переводчиков, посещение музеев и дворцов.

Подробная информация: inter.expoforum.ru или по телефону +7 (812) 240-40-40 доб.2322